The journey begins…A new challenge at the facebook group “Match”

Photobucket

Today I posted the following poem in the facebook group “Match”:

waiting for that train
that will take you far away
the journey begins

The challenge is to post a photo or artwork that matches this poem in the “Poem of the week Dec 5, 2011 – The Journey Begins”.
https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=oa.254809961239856&type=1
Only one image to the poem can be posted. Out of the box thinking is encouraged!
The deadline for posting your image to the album is next Sunday December 11 12PM Amsterdam, Paris time. (3AM Los Angeles, 6AM New York, 9AM Rio de Janeiro, 6PM Tokyo)

The facebook group “Match” has become a group where members really do connect.
They comment on each other work more than in most other groups and the contributions are beautiful.
Quality is far more important than quantity in “Match”.

As for the challenge every Tuesday a shortlist of the best contributions is presented and on Wednesday the winner of the previous week in announced.

The address of the group is:
https://www.facebook.com/groups/235314999856019/
Please do not join this group if you only want to show your work and/or do no agree to the rules of the group. The rules are there to keep the artistic level of the group high.

Thanks you Judith Bartos, Karin Fors, Kay Duke and Laura Carlsson for making “Match” success!

2 responses

  1. One of the beat train station I have seen…Old solid building is well prserved & so well maintaind in modern times! you have captured so well ,most important people waiting…

    I have a very personal childhood memorries connected to trains…and railway stations!
    I think children remember and notice small details…
    thanks for taking me back in time..

    December 12, 2011 at 2:01 am

  2. One of the best train station I have seen…Old solid building is well prserved & so well maintaind in modern times! you have captured so well ,most important people waiting…

    I have a very personal childhood memorries connected to trains…and railway stations!
    I think children remember and notice small details…
    thanks for taking me back in time

    December 12, 2011 at 2:01 am

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s